Good Time on the Hill

Spring snowboarding on a demo.

Spring snowboarding on a demo.

South Sister

South Sister

Brokentop.

Brokentop.

The three sisters and Brokentop with Red Chair in the foreground.

The three sisters and Brokentop with Red Chair in the foreground.

 

Last Thursday I went up and rode a k2 demo board at Mt Bachelor.  The snow was warming up and falling to hell…truthfully may have done better on the massive men’s Lib Tech I ride that at least has a fresh coat of wax on it, but I must admit it was fun to see what tiny nuances of my body’s movements were picked up by this much smaller, lighter board.  I took it easy, feeling that my parameters were slightly narrower than I’m accustomed to, thus I was able to ride without a fall and had plenty of sun and fun while I was there.

At some point, it’s my goal to get a Lib Tech that’s made for someone my size because I know I could get a lot more out of it now that I’m at this stage in my riding abilities.

Leave a comment